Contacts and Key Staff

The Hemel Hempstead School
Heath Lane
Hemel Hempstead

The main entrance is off Anchor Lane.

Please help us, our neighbours and the environment by not driving to the school.  There is very limited parking on site.  The map on the right of your screen (or at the bottom on a mobile) and at this link,  shows local bus, train and walking routes.  It also shows the location of nearby public car parks.

Reception is manned from 8.00am to 4.30pm (4.00pm on Friday) by Ms Clancy and Mrs Hardaker.  They can answer enquiries in a number of ways:

General enquiries or to speak to the key staff listed below: 01442 390 100

Absence Line: 01442 390 103

Sixth Form Absence Line 01442 251 732

Exams Hotline: 01442 400 111

Twitter: @HemelHSchool

Instagram:  @HemelHempsteadSchool


For non-absence related correspondence or messages regarding your children:

For student absences, please email one of the following:


Sixth Form Absences:

General inquiries, not related to your children:

Whilst we welcome face to face meetings with parents/carers we must kindly ask that appointments are made with members of staff prior to arrival on school site.  

Appointments are vital, just as they would be with your GP,  to ensure that a member of staff is available to see you and has been able to prepare so that they can best help you.  Please email to make an appointment with staff.

Your can also contact your child’s teacher or form tutor by email.  All staff emails are in the same format  Please recognise that a teacher may have  full teaching day plus lunchtime clubs or commitments and meetings after school, so you should give them time to have read and be able to reply to your message.  We ask staff to ensure that they get back to you within 48 hours.



Key Staff: 

Headteacher:   Mr N Hassell          EA:   Mrs E Smith

Deputy Headteacher:   Mr T Jordan          PA:   Miss K Austin

The Designated Safeguarding lead is Mr T Jordan

If you have concerns about the safety or welfare of any child please do not hesitate to contact the school and ask to speak to the Designated Safeguarding Lead, Mr T Jordan.

24 hours a day, including weekends and school holidays you can also contact the Hertfordshire Safeguarding Children Board on 0300 123 4043, or call the police.

Assistant Headteachers:   Miss G May, Miss E Bevan, Mr J Heward          PA:   Miss K Austin

Directors of Learning:   Mrs D Heale, Miss D Benjamin, Miss H Bradley, Mr L Smith

SENDCo:   Mrs K Beverstock

The governing body:    For full details of our governing body follow this hyperlink

For lettings contact:  Mr Charlie Benstead, the Site Manager and follow this hyperlink

For 3G hire contact:  Mr Charlie Benstead, the Site Manager

The Data Protection Officer:   Graeme Snell (Chair of Governors)
The Deputy Data Protection Officer:    Mrs J Avey
Please contact via the following email: